5 Favourite BLW Snacks

The amazing thing about Baby Led Weaning is that our babies can eat what we have as long as your diet is varied and mostly healthy there shouldn’t be an issue. Obviously, honey should be avoided for the first year of their life however unless there are any known allergies in your family then you are good to go!

Here are 5 of our favourite snacks that we have discovered since starting BLW, they are perfect for the whole family!

1- CousCous Fingers

DSC_8910-v2-575x262

2- Dried Apple Chips

AppleDriedBits-575x262

3- Sugar free blueberry, banana and oat muffins

DSC_0357_thumb

4- Cheesy Pizza Pinwheel

2015-08-10-Pizza-Pinwheels-5

5-Blueberry and Avocado muffins

Avocado-Blueberry-Muffins-1.jpg

Let us know your favourites!

 

Connect with me:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

29 thoughts on “5 Favourite BLW Snacks

  1. You know I loved Bang Bang Eggs when I was BLW. I used to try and dip them in runny eggs and make such a mess! It was great fun! I love the idea of cous cous sticks… It’s so much more interesting than boring purée x

    Like

  2. Couscous sticks are such a great idea – wish I had thought of that when I was weaning. I’ve got to admit, I loved that stage as my daughter would eat practically anything and scoff it all up, whereas now she’s much fussier sadly…

    Like

  3. I love the dried apple chips. Both of my girls would love those. I didn’t do BLW with my first as I was too scared of choking but I am doing it with my second.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These all sound fab, I loved the baby weaning stage and I am looking forward to doing it again in the next 12 months! 🙂 I like to eat apple rings myself but never thought of making my own will be checking them out next! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh don’t they all look appetising. I love the pizza pinwheel idea. definitely something to try. My little one is a fussy eater so toast is a favourite haha. but I will give some of these ideas a try. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh we love BLW, the risk of them choking is ridiculously small and puree fed babies are more likely to choke when given finger foods as they are so used to instantly swallowing instead of chewing x

      Like

Leave a Reply

